✨Wishlist Tag✨

With Manila International Book Fair just around the corner, I figured I could use this tag as an excuse to list down some of the books I’ve been eyeing on for some time now.

I’m not really a wishlist type of person, just because I’m not really good at accepting gifts; and it seemed like one fine tag to do to kill time.

If ever a kind soul checks this list out and decides to gift me anything from this list, well, you’re awesome. But honestly tho, who does that??

This is gonna be a pretty odd list, and some people might even think of me as peculiar when they see whats listed here, but nonetheless, seemed like–again–a great tag to do. So here goes nothing.

Pick the two books you most want to purchase/receive at this moment.


Mr. Mercedes and End of Watch by Stephen King.
The first one is the first book on the Bill Hodges trilogy and I already have Finder’s Keeper’s–which is the 2nd book to it, but obviously, I don’t have the first and third book yet.

It’d be kinda odd to start reading on Finder’s Keeper’s without reading the first two.

Pick a book that you have wanted for the longest time.

Locke_Key_Cover_FINAL_6.15.15

Not really a book, but a graphic novel. Locke and Key by Joe Hill.
Given how big a fan am I of his work, I definitely would want to give this one a go, heard really great things about it and finding a copy of this one is freaking hard.

Pick a sequel or companion story that you want to own.

 

19346471

Sanctum (Asylum #2) by Madeleine Roux. I’ve had the first book for weeks now and have been eyeing on this series for as long as I can remember. It keeps showing up on my feed and after seeing how engrossed one of my friends were whilst reading this; I wanted to get my hands on it as soon as I can.

Pick an entire series (or boxed set) that you want to get your hands on.

OH. MY. GOD.
Pretty hard, but yeah. I have two boxed sets that I’ve been eyeing on for so long, its ridiculous how come I haven’t bought them yet.


I know, right?

Between Sandman Boxed Set and this particular Harry Potter Boxed set, I’m leaning towards getting my hands on the Harry Potter one.

Pick a book from a favorite author of yours that you want to own.

51BhYR9zm3L._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

Definitely Horns by Joe Hill. That’s probably the only book that he has written that I don’t own. It’s pretty hard to look for a copy that doesn’t have Daniel Radcliffe’s face on it. Specifically, this certain copy.

Pick a popular book that you want on your shelves.

61OLegHQzvL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Into the Water by Paula Hawkins, ‘nuf said.

Pick a book that you just recently decided that you wished to own.

29868610
Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick.

Been a fan of hers since Pitch Perfect happened, and been following her witty ass everywhere online. I just can’t get enough of her, so I would really want to read her book.

Pick a book that is either in the mail or you are going to purchase next.

23437156
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I’ve been meaning to buy a copy of this book but I keep getting distracted with other things!

This particular book keeps popping out of my goodreads feed and its driving me crazy, I just want to read it so bad. So its not a big surprise if ever this book ends up in my Manila International Book Fair shopping cart.

Pick a hidden gem novel that you would like to read.

24780
The Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander, I’m not entirely sure what makes a book a hidden gem but I haven’t heard a lot about this book from where I came from so I think it counts as one??

Its the first book from the Chronicles of Prydain and from the only booktuber I heard this series from, its like a lighter version of Lord of the Rings.

Finally, pick a new release you really want to have.

images
I’m a sucker for murder, mystery, crime novels. So when I saw this on goodreads, I had to read it.

I HAD TO.

So that is it for this awfully long wishlist that clearly tells you how weird my taste in books area.

Hopefully, I’d get to score some of them at the Manila International Book Fair. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

