March Reads

Good evenin’ fellow bookworms!

It has been a really long while since I have updated this blog and I cannot wait to share with you all my humble TBR for March.

Ever since I got hired in my new office, I have just been extremely busy trying to make everything work out, freelance, office work, teaching, parenting, and youtube–including this blog. So far, everythings all settled and I finally figured out a game plan.

Anyway, enough about that–so here are the books I’m planning to read for the month of March!

1. The Fireman – Joe Hill

I have putting this off my to be read pile for quite a while now and I have finally mustered the courage to actually read this. Its a pretty big book, around 700+ pages, and the topic its discussing is kinda interesting to be honest. So I’m really looking forward to reading it.

In a nutshell, The Fireman revolves around this odd plague that the doctors refer to as Dragonscale, or Draco Incendia Trychophyton. Its highly contagious and its spreading like wildfire, so basically this plague will have the host covered in black and gold marks, before the host bursts into flames—and probably die?

Quite interesting aint it?

2. Death in Little Tokyo – Dale Furutani

I have had this book for YEARS now and I just remembered that I have never touched this since I’ve covered it in plastic. I guess its finally time for me to discover whats this about. Whats funny about it is that I have no idea who Dale Furutani is but I THINK I bought this book because it had DEATH in the title and back then I was a rather disturbed.

According to goodreads, this is a mystery novel–and I honestly have no memory of buying this book because of such reasons other than it had death in the title. But it seemed like an interesting read, its a pretty short book and I would like to take some time off my busy day to read this 200-page mystery novel.

3. Bazaar of Bad Dreams – Stephen King

Do I need to explain myself? Do I? Its Stephen King and its a collection of short “horrific(?)” stories by the Master Writer himself.

AND LASTLY….

I’m still not done reading this book for the second time because its just that good, given how short it is for a mythology book, this is quite a nice read to be honest.

4. Norse Mythology – Neil Gaiman

I have no words, I love how Neil Gaiman wrote this take on Norse Mythology, not only did he stick to the story itself, never altered anything according to his liking, but just really, interpreted this mythology with his own words. Brilliant, if you ask me. So I am reading this book for the second time and I hate it that I am already halfway to it and with nothing else to follow up with in the same universe.

Did I also mention that this book has a glossary of everything Norse for all things.
A glossary. He did us all a huge favor of gathering all the unknown terminologies from this mythology and made it easier for Norse Mythology noobs–like me—to understand things better AND easier.

So that is it for my March to-be-read pile, I’ve reduced the amount of books I would read in comparison to my previous tbr’s because I don’t think I have enough time to actually finish more than 4 so I don’t wanna risk it.

So what are you guys reading for this month?

Til my next blog, catch you later!

Leave a Reply

